Genuki Logo Norfolk Welcome   Contents and Search

Norfolk Poor Law before 1834

Acle Gilbert Union

This included the parishes of Acle, Beighton, Buckenham Ferry, Burlingham St Andrew, Burlingham St Edmund, Burlingham St Peter, Cantley, Fishley, Freethorpe, Halvergate, Hassingham, Limpenhoe, Lingwood, Moulton St Mary, Ranworth-with-Panxworth, Reedham, Southwood, Tunstall, Upton, Wickhampton and Woodbastwick

Union history

After 1834 these parishes moved as shown :-

Places 1834 Union or
Acle Blofield
Beighton Blofield
Buckenham Ferry Blofield
Burlingham St Andrew Blofield
Burlingham St Edmund (*) Blofield
Burlingham St Peter Blofield
Cantley Blofield
Fishley Blofield
Freethorpe Blofield
Halvergate Blofield
Hassingham Blofield
Places 1834 Union or
Limpenhoe Blofield
Lingwood Blofield
Moulton St Mary Blofield
Ranworth -with- Panxworth Blofield
Reedham (*) Blofield
Southwood Blofield
Tunstall Blofield
Upton Blofield
Wickhampton Blofield
Woodbastwick Blofield

(*) indicates a workhouse at this place before it joined the Union. See the Workhouses before 1834 page for further details.

Further information can be found:

See also the Poor Law page and the Post 1834 Unions page

These pages are for personal use only. They may not be copied, and the links within them may not be harvested for use on your own web pages. Please see the Copyright Notice.
If you use this information in your research, please say that it is from Genuki Norfolk.

Copyright © Mike Bristow.
March 2015